Welcome, please Log In or Register

Exclusive in-store cooking demonstrations!

Exclusive in-store cooking demonstrations!

Are you a keen cook looking to develop your skills? Perhaps you’re a more cultivated chef looking for inspiration? Whatever your skill level, join us at Rafi’s Spicebox for brand new, monthly, expert cooking demonstrations!

Each month we will have a different theme and our team will be sharing new and exclusive recipes, how to make the most of our bespoke handmade Curry Packs along with cooking dishes from 'The Rafi's Spicebox Cookbook'. The sessions will be incredibly interactive with lots of opportunities to ask questions. We’re open to suggestions, so if you’d like us to focus on anything specific, please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

It’s our mission to inspire people to use spices at home so they can cook the best quality food possible. Therefore, we will be using simple, accessible recipes to help demystify Indian cooking so that you will be able to easily incorporate them into your meals any day of the week.


Join us at our York, Harrogate and Sudbury stores from 7:30pm to 8:45pm - during these evenings the team will be cooking up at least 4-5 different dishes using fresh, seasonal ingredients; all of which will be available to taste!

Live closer to our Leeds or Fenwick (Newcastle) stores? Don’t worry, we’ll be cooking at these sites during 12 and 2pm and there'll be plenty of tasters to try and opportunities to ask questions!

Whichever you choose to attend, you’ll learn a whole host of techniques and ideas to add to your cooking repertoire!

Don’t live near one of our stores? Keep an eye on our Facebook page for future live cooking demonstrations.


Demonstrations at the York, Harrogate and Sudbury stores will be £5 per person.

Drop-in session at Leeds and Newcastle (Fenwick) are free of charge.

Tickets can be purchased in-store or reserved by calling us on 01904 430 850.


March - Tantalise your taste-buds with flavoursome South Indian dishes!

Thursday 1st March (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - Harrogate

Friday 2nd March (12:00pm to 2:00pm) - Leeds

Thursday 8th March (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - York SOLD OUT

Friday 9th March (12:00pm to 2:00pm) - Newcastle (Fenwick)

Thursday 15th March (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - Sudbury SOLD OUT

April - Broaden your palate with our focus on Vegetarian & Vegan options.

Thursday 5th April (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - Harrogate

Friday 6th April (12:00pm to 2:00pm) - Leeds

Thursday 12th April (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - York

Friday 13th April (12:00pm to 2:00pm) - Newcastle (Fenwick)

Wednesday 18th April (7:30pm to 8:45pm) Sudbury - NEW DATE ADDED

Thursday 19th April (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - Sudbury

May - As Summer slowly approaches, we’re dreaming of sandy beaches and focusing on fresh, fun seafood dishes.

Thursday 3rd May (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - Harrogate

Friday 4th May (12:00pm to 2:00pm) - Leeds

Wednesday 9th May (12:00pm to 2:00pm) - Newcastle (Fenwick)

Thursday 10th May (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - York

Thursday 17th May (7:30pm to 8:45pm) - Sudbury

*Dates and times subject to change